Skip to main content

HomeFor Students

Welcome Students!

Due to the impact of COVID-19 on our community and our higher education institutions, this year's scholarship has been moved to the spring 2021 semester. Please submit your information no later than September 30, 2020 if you qualify

The Southwest Missouri Chapter of PRSA is pleased to offer the Dr. Joe McAdoo Memorial Scholarship. One $500 scholarship is given to one junior, senior or graduate student (as of Spring 2021) at one of seven area colleges or universities who is studying public relations, communications or a closely related field.

Applicants must be enrolled full-time at one of the following institutions:

  • College of the Ozarks
  • Drury University
  • Evangel University
  • Missouri State University
  • Missouri Southern State University
  • Ozarks Technical Community College
  • Southwest Baptist University
The PDF application is below and does include a short essay requirement. If you are interested in applying, download and complete the application and submit it, along with an updated resume and official college transcripts.

Scholarship Application

For more information about the scholarship, email us at


Help us advertise this year's scholarship

Hey PRSA members and university faculty! We've put together social media artwork that you can share on your own channels with more information about the scholarship. Click the links below to download the images.